Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Bijli Mahadev
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Shiv
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Jogni
Associated Devtas Kavri-Varabhari
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Vaishakh-Sawan-SHoj-Bhadon (four months) Naag Mata Chogasna-Chhamani Devta-Bhagasidh-Pini
Dussehra Participation/Place Kullu


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Mathan 32 km Kullu-Ramsheela-Dharath-Bijli Mahadev (3Km On Foot) Bijli Mahadev Saray


Nag is brother, Parvati of Chong is wife, Bhaga Sidh of Pini is sister. Kahika is celebrated every three years. Travels to Manikaran and Dashohar on pilgrimage. There is a Shivling (pindi) which is destroyed by lightening and then the pujari collects the pieces and joins them with butter and the pindi comes back to its earlier shape and style. Rath is slanting with Mohras. The Devta lost 874.7 bigha land at the time of implementation of tenancy laws.

1.) Kaardaar – Amar Nath  ☎-9816170087
2.) Goor- Dhani Ram ☎-98058-21325
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – Tirth Ram ☎-
Social Media –  ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »