Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Kulkshetra Mahadev / Mahadev
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Shiv
Powering Divinity (Jogini) in Temple
Associated Devtas Deuri Durga, Vadi Durga
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Virshu, Janmastami, Diwali, Ani Mela, Dalash Mela and Kasta Mela Vadi Durga and Deuri Durga attend the fair.
Dussehra Participation/Place Kullu


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Olwa, Taluna 140 km Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Dalaah Hotels/Guest Houses at Ani and Dalash


It is assumed that Brahmins from all over India were invited when Parshuram performed the Mahayagya at Nirmand. Gaud Brahmins came from south India to participate in the rite. Parshuram then offered the brahmins land here and told to settle here. The gaud Brahmins settled in Olva village of Anni area. They built a temple there and established their own devta. Later on it was named as Kulkshetra Mahadeva. Later on the statue of Parshuram was also placed in the temple. The devta has eight mohras. Seven mohras have inscriptions. Deuri Durga, Vadi Durga are said to be the sisters of the devta. Devta travels to Saryolsar on pilgrimage.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »