Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Devi Kusumba Mata / Khegsu Mai
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Durga
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Dalash, Jageshar Mahadev
Associated Devtas
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Diwali, Vaishakhi (April)
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Khaksu 108 km Kullu-Banjar-Shoja-Jalori-Ani-Luhri Hotels at Luhri and Sainj. Sarai at Temple.


Kusumba is one of the seven sisters born to Baada Kui. When she was a small a girl, she went roaming to different places and lastly reached Dadohal. There came the people from the village of Khegsu. The girl through a person indicated that she had come to save the people from the tortures of the demons and she wanted to live in village Khegsu. Another interesting fact is that when the villagers were digging the land for the construction of the temple they found a statue with eight arms. The devi has a kalash ( pot) and has no rath.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »