Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Laxmi Narayan
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Narayan
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Shamshari Mahadev
Associated Devtas
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Local fairs are celebrated.
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Dhauvi, Deuthi 118 km Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Chuwai Rest Houses at Chuwai and Ani


During the period of Rajas the temple of this devata was located at the highest point in the area of Ani named Narayangarh and he was worshipped there. During Sikh invasion the Raja of Kullu gave protection to the temple and the statue. The pujaris later on established a temple at Shamesha village near Anni town. Once the village was deserted due to drought. The devta advised the pujari to shift to Dauhvi village where a temple was then founded. The devta has six mohras.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »