Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Sraj Pal / Jaon Saraji
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Naag
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Jude Jogni
Associated Devtas Tarali Naag, Rajpal, Tarali Naag, Kali Naag
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Kuwai thach mela is held in April/May Laxmi Narayan, Tarali Naag, Kali Naag
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Nali, Buchhair 108 km Banjar-Jalori Pass-Khanag/Ani-Tarala-Buchhair Rest House at Tarala/Guest Houses and hotels at Ani


It is told that this devata reached the village of Jaon from the area of Rampur Bushahar passing through many villages. Jaon at that time was inhabited by the people known as ‘maanh-marechh’. Saraajpal displaced them all and he himself started living at a place near Nehri Gaad (Dark stream). There is an ancient temple here. Later on the villagers of Naali village brought the devta to their own village and built a temple for him. The devta has twelve mohras.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »