Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Tarali Naag
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Naag
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Chud Kali
Associated Devtas Ser Naag, Chadayee Naag, Saraji, Sarihani, Narayan Devta
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Kawayee Thach Mela is held in Vaishakh (April/May)Kali Naag, Narayan Devta
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Tarala 108 km Banjar-Jalori Pass-Khanag-Tarala (on foot) or Chuwai to Tarala (on Forest Rest House at Tarala


Once four nagas came from the nether world to the human world and reached at a place called Kuikanda. One of them went to Tarali Jot and played dice with the Kalika devi residing there. He defeated her in the game and got a place to live there. During those days there lived Maan-marechh. The Nag killed them. The devta resides in Tarala but it is said that his real place is Bali. The devta has ten mohras.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »