Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Thaan
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Local Deity
Powering Divinity (Jogini)
Associated Devtas No
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) No
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Lapah 75 km Kullu to Lapah via Aut Larji sainj and Neoli Rest house at Sainj


The Ratha of this devta is in Kardu form the oldest style of Rathas. It is carried over head.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »