Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Vasuki Naag
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Naag
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Nav Durga
Associated Devtas Devta khodu mahadev
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Local fairs and festivals are celebrated in month of Feb/March.Shesh naag, khodu mahadev
Dussehra Participation/Place Kullu


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Village and Gram Panchayat Thati Bir 62 km Kullu-Aut-Phagu Pul-Thati Bir Rest House at Panihar


Very first, residence of Devta was in Manikaran. Once while taking bath Parvati lost her jewel of ear rings into water then by the order of Sheshnag, Bashuki sought this jewel and gave it to Parwati. After returning onto eath it is transformed into a façade. That façade was found by one Gaddi. He took that along him and reached to a place named Naneuli where it was the kingdom of Thakur people. When those Thakur came to know about this façade then they forcedly taken this façade from Gaddi and taken it in his control. After some time, they people got engaged in a battle all among. Some of Thakur were killed and remaining left that place. Façade of the God remains left at a place named Patiyal. Meanwhile Devta appeared in the Dream of a couple without having children of Thati Beed and told and specify the place where his façade is lying. If they come back with that and will start worship of the same then will have child surely and their family will be bloom too. According to the advice of Devta they picked and came with the façade of Devta from Patiyal and established it in their house. By the virtue of God grace they born a child. Got impressed by this miracle people around the village also began to regard Devta.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »