Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Jamlu Rishi/ Jalmu/ Jamdagni Rishi
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Rishi
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Chud jote 16 shauni
Associated Devtas Hanumaan
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) All main festivals are celebrated every year
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Jhalair, Gram Panchayat Sarahan 211 km Kullu-Aut-Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Nirmand- Jhalair Hotels and Rest Houses at kullu Sarahan, Arsu, Bagipul and Nirmad


There lived a man named Khajoo Goor in village Jhalair in Nirmand Region. Whenever a spiritual power entered in him, he used to go to Maudha Aage and Diaugi. On seeing this happening regularly the residents approached Riyashi Nag Devta and took the Maudha Aage. The moment Devta reached there, Khajoo Goor became possessed of the divine spirit. Khajoo Goor caught a butterfuly which turned into a round stone. He said that it was the symbol of Jamlu Devta. He brought the stone to village Jhalair with Riyasi Nag. for a few days he kept in his house. Later on his family members built a template for Jamlu Devta and established the stone there. The devtas has nine mohras. About twenty years back, before the mohras were prepared, there used to be a shining article, a symbol of the devta, placed on the statue of a horse on the palki(palanquin). Devta travels to Diyaugi, Shree Khand Mahadev, chud jot and Malana.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »