Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Suneri Devi/ Pujarli Devi
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Durga
Powering Divinity (Jogini) 16 Shauni
Associated Devtas Devta Chambhu, Urtoo, Deugi, kasholi, Randal, Dharopa.
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Mela Nirshu, Mela Mani, Khshiye ki Jach.
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Pujaarli Gram Panchayat 192 km Kullu-Aut-Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Nirmand- Pujaarli Hotels and Rest Houses at Nirmand.


Once when a Khash farmer of village Khadogi was ploughing in his field, his plough struck something and there came out a statue. Khas of Khadogi return his home along with this statue and put this statue near cooking fire in the kitchen. Finally the statue gets reached at the house of a Muane in the nearby village of Matla. The daughter of the Muane started worship and praying of this statue. The statue from there through many villages reached in the temple of Devtadess Ambika in Nirmand. The devi advised her to move to village Sunair. The villagers built a temple there. Being it the place of one of the seven Bharadis (sister) she did not opt to stay there. But the statue moved from Sunarli to Pujarli village where a temple was founded for her. The devi has 13 mohras.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »