Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Riyasi Naag/ Kula Naag
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Shesh Naag
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Chud Pathru
Associated Devtas Panchveer ( Shautad)
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Mela Vaishakhi, Shadnu, Sawan ,Shairee, Diwali.
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Dhalair Gram Panchayat Sarahan 212 km Kullu-Aut-Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Nirmand-Dhalair Hotels and Rest Houses at Nirmand


According to the Bhartha, Riyashi Nag was one of the nine sons of Budhi Nagin who resided in Seulsar lake on the Jalori jot. When a powerful spirit named Udo applied his magical powers with the intention to dry the lake to assess the power of Budhi Nagin, then Riyasi Nag gathered heavy clouds in the northern direction and caused hail of iron pallets on Udo and made him blind. Then villagers built a temple in Kathkuni style in forest of Malgadi Khadd behind present village of Dhalair and place the stone statue of the deity. It is believed that before this, this Devta resided on Rai tree. Therefore he was named Riyasi. Later on, this devta was also established in village Jhalair. The devata has 9 mohras. Some mohras are kept on the rath all the time.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »