Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Matti Singh / Bhadarlu
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Shiv
Powering Divinity (Jogini) 16 Shauni
Associated Devtas Patha Shavi dal, Lata Jada devta, devta raie Nag Kali mata Kiudhar.
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Birshi- Nirshu- Birshu, Padei, Raie jach , Chimti etc. Jahru Nag, Nagela , Rai nag etc.
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Kot 210 km Kullu-Aut-Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Nirmand-Kot Hotels and Rest Houses at Nirmand


According to the bhartha of the devata, once a muvana of Baadi region was ploughing his field at a placed named Chadakot. Meanwhile his plough stuck with something and he pulled up forcibly. There came out a mohra. It had a hole on its head as the plough had stuck on it. He brought the mohra home and kept in the grain store. In the morning he saw the mohra had come out and lying on the roof. On the advice of a Brahmin he kept at the same place from where he had brought. One day, Rana of Arsu while going to Khegsu saw the mohra. He picked it up and brought to Ambika. He got a place in Kot and was established there. It’s first name was Maati Singh because it had come out from maati (Soil) and it got a second name of Bhadaralu because it was kept at Bhandar (Store) in Devi Temple. The devata has nine mohras.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »