Devta Name/Local Name/Vedic Name Natli Naag
Type (Rishi, Nag, etc) Nag
Powering Divinity (Jogini) Jogni, Kali
Associated Devtas None
Annual Fair (attended by which other deity) Local fairs are celebrated annually.
Dussehra Participation/Place No


Location Distance from Kullu Directions Stay Options
Ramgadh Gram Panchayat Bhalsi 181 km Kullu-Aut-Banjar-Jalori Pass-Ani-Nirmand-Ramgarh Rest Houses and Hotels at Nirmand.


In the anon of Treta, after killing Ravana, Ram along with Sita, Laxman and Hanuman came to Nirmand. During that period, Bhunda Mahayagna under the supervision of Parshuram was going on. Parshuram welcomed Ram’s family and prayed them to stay there until this Mahayagna. On the request of devi Ambika (local goddess) Ram agreed to stay permanently there and bless the Bhunda festival every year. Ram lives in the Nayanagiri mountain. He lives in a Linga, its roots going deep in the earth. The Nag there is named as Naatali, having no bootom. The deity has several mohras.

1.) Kaardaar – ☎-
2.) Goor- ☎-
3.) Priest/ ‘Pajiara’ – ☎-
Social Media ☎-
4.) Bhandari
5.) Kuthiala
6.) Ganthidaar
7.) Paalsara
8.) Kayath
9.) Banth
10.) Jathali
11.) Dhami
12.) Mohta
13.) Phoolahri
14.) Bausan/ Nagaari
15.) Karwal
16.) Jathera/Pogaldar
17.) Nashandar
18.) Naud
19.) Swangi
20.) Wari
21.) Badhei
22.) Sonar/Thathiaya
23.) Neehar
24.) Purohit
25.) Gayak
26.) Jamaani
27.) Bajantri

Devta Haariyan is the clan which follows the particular devta or devi – it can be a village or various villages or many parts of the district which follows the devta in functions, fair and festivals etc.

Write A Comment

English» हिंदी अनुवाद »